Dub Spring 2014 – Mix


Irie Ites Music is a small, but exquisite reggae label which since 2008 has been building bridges between many different varieties of reggae without ever losing sight of its main passion: dub. Next to being a label, Irie Ites (Germany) has always been an online mag promoting fine reggae- and dubsounds from all over the world. www.irieites.de
With this mix we start a series of mixes in order to bring some of these exquisit sounds – old and new – to you. Enjoy!

01. Crisis – Dubamix
02. Step Lightly Sound – Earlyw~rm
03. Irie Ites Skit – Natty King
04. 16 Stone Dub (Feat. Earl 16) – Dubmatix
05. Grow Dub – GCorp meets Big Heartz feat. Naivasha
06. No Man Stands Alone (feat. Cornel Campbell & Lone Ranger) – Razoof
07. Silent Warrior feat. P.J. Higgins – Dub Gabriel
08. Revolution – Little Harry
09. Meditation – Dark Angel
10. Spreading Jah Dub – Foundation Sound
11. Irie Ites Skit – Linval Thompson
12. Mad Massa Gana Dub (feat. Dennis Alcapone) – Dubmatix
13. Queen Of The Dubstrells – Aldubb
14. Iron A Wail – Aldubb feat. Teacha Dee
15. You Don’t Have To Ask – Aldubb feat. Wildlife
16. Worries & Problems feat. Echo Ranks – Kanka
17. Never Let Them feat. El Fata – Kanka
18. Dub Steppa – Dubmatix

About Karsten

Founder of the Irie Ites radio show & the Irie Ites Music label, author, art- and geography-teacher and (very rare) DJ under the name Dub Teacha. Host of the "Foward The Bass"-radio show at ByteFM.